Home Page

Meet our Governors

The governing body of Newlaithes Infant School exists to ensure high standards of achievement and pastoral care for all children and members of the school community by:-


  • setting the school's vision, ethos and strategic direction.
  • holding the Headteacher to account for the educational performance of the school and its pupils.
  • overseeing the financial performance of the school and ensuring its money is well spent.


To this end, the governing body is made up of three committees; the full governing body (FGB), on which all governors sit, the finance, staffing and premises committee (FSP) and the teaching, learning and community committee (TLC).




Picture 1 Mr Ian Harker, Chair of Governors, LA Governor
Picture 2 Mr Mark Whiteley, Vice-Chair, Parent Governor
Picture 3 Mrs Julie Willows, Headteacher
Picture 4 Mr Nathan Pow, Staff Governor
Picture 5 Mrs Amy Renshaw, Parent Governor
Picture 6 Mr Jon Ogilvie, Parent Governor
Picture 7 Miss Jo Osborne, Co-opted Governor
Picture 8 Mrs Wendy Nicholls, Clerk to the Governors
Please use the links below to find out further information about our school governors. The clerk to the governors is Mrs Wendy Nicholls and she can be contacted via school on 01228 525756.